Beauty Purchases ♥

haultime_mmbeauty

Hello Everyone! I hope everyone had a lovely New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day! Mine, was well spent at work, but I was happy either way. These last couple of weeks, I’ve purchased new goodies. ♥ If you have a local Marshalls or TJMAXX, always check out their cosmetics section. They have hidden gold in there sometimes. This year, they had Too Faced, Butter of London, and Kat Von D. I found the autograph liner set at my Marshalls in town. It was only $6.99! Can’t beat that. Lately, I’ve been totally obsessed with setting sprays. I’ve tried so many lately. From City Color to Nyx, and of course I’ve had my hands on the Urban Decay’s De-slick. So, when one of my favorite youtubers Saamage mentioned Loreal’s version, I had to get my paws on it. Of course, I couldn’t find it for the longest, until they brought it to Wal-Mart. it retails for $15.99 a bit pricey in my opinion but nonetheless, I’m glad I bought it. It’s done its justice in setting my makeup. From Sephora, I bought the Tarte slenderizer brush, AMAZING!!! This is the first time I’ve spent a hefty penny on a makeup brush, but believe me, I didn’t feel bad. hehe This is a good quality brush. The bristles are dense, The handle is crafted with bamboo, and the name embedded into the brush handle. And the best thing about this brush; It’s double-ended. I’m starting to spend a little more on brushes now, because ultimately, you get what you pay for. I’m all about bargains but I’ve learned my lesson with the famous Jessup brushes, or ebay brushes online. It’s a really hit or miss with those, and I rather just spend a little more and be beyond satisfied with them. The next item is the Evian spray. my goodness! need I say more? this spray tones, moisturizes, and refreshes your face. After you mist your face, gently pat your face and apply your makeup. You can spray throughout the day. 😀 I bought two for the price of one, which was $14. Annnnnnnnndddd! last but not least is, the Anastasia Contour palette! I’ve been dying to get this! I’ve heard so much about it and when I finally bought it, I was impressed by the packaging (looks fancy lol) but wasn’t too impressed with the actual thing. Still playing with it though! I’ve heard many people say they had trouble using two correct colors for them.  But time will tell. Here’s a video for you 😀

p.s.

The makeup I have on will be in my next tutorial, based on Luna from Sailor Moon! ♥♥♥♥

Love Always,

AmeexMomo

Leave a Reply

