Good Morning, MOTD/ Smashbox Review!

img_20170116_111509-01img_20170116_112832_831img_20170116_113219_238

Smashbox Cosmetics, We’ve all heard about this brand before. From their dazzling palettes, to their well known primer, now in Spray form! Their biggest collection out right now is a collaboration featuring Shay Mitchelle for their cover shot palettes, I want them all! the pigmentation in those shadows are amazing, I barely had enough room to swatch them all and they’re selling out like hot cakes. They only had a few left of every palette at ULTA. But, as of right now I’m here to review 3 items.

Step by Step Contour Stick Trio– Retails at $45

In a pack comes 3 shades.  Highlight, Contour, and Bronzer. I did use all three, but I’ve been using these sticks for about 3 weeks now, and I will say, I use mostly the highlight and contour. These glide on so effortlessly  and the texture is quite creamy and blends so well. A little goes a long way.  The pencils are long and are chubby. A sharpener is also included in the packet. I really recommend their Contour Sticks.

Studio Skin 15 Hour Hyrdating Foundation– Retails at $42 

The foundation is on the thinner side but covers so well, it’s definitely build-able but not so much that you have to pack it on. This is a medium to full coverage foundation. This foundation looks amazing in any type of lighting. I was surprised to see how well it photographed. It looks like skin, feels like skin. This doesn’t feel tacky or feel heavy at all. I can tell the difference between, just for comparison my Milani Conceal+Perfect 2 in 1 foundation,    Their foundation is a full coverage foundation, it’s a flawless foundation but it doesn’t give the natural skin look and feels a bit tacky at times, even though it’s one of my favorites, I end up switching to my Smashbox foundation or! Even better, i’ll do a little mixology and mix the two together and blend it into my skin using a beauty blender. Give this foundation a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Be Legendary Long Wear Lip-Lacquer– Retails at $24

Is it tacky? not really, slightly but not enough to complain, kiss proof? No. does it give a stain on the lips? absolutely. I found myself only reapplying once hours later. I ate, drank and wore it out running errands, and it still looked great later on in the evening. The shade I have on is Firecracker, a classic red color. Now, it did bleed a little, you can see in the photos above, what could fix this is a clear wax lip liner.

I hope you enjoyed the post and review!

♥MomoxMonroe

 

 

3 thoughts on “Good Morning, MOTD/ Smashbox Review!

Leave a Reply

